Yellow

Standard

It’s been very wet around here, but the ground is slowly soaking up the excess water, the skies are clearing, and the puffy white clouds gently stroll by in the breeze. It’s been a wild ride this winter in California. It’s made way for budding plants and gorgeous scenery. 

fullsizerender

Suisun Valley Mustard Fields

I was on my way down the hill from my house, the other day, and noticed this beautiful view. It wasn’t even close to sunset but the colors that the clouds were yielding were amazing. I flipped the car around and got out my phone. I don’t usually take pictures on my phone but I couldn’t resist this one. I have been thrilled with the views this year and we’re only at the end of February.

img_2843

Cloudy Afternoon Near My Backyard

I can only hope that this weather continues for a while. I am so enjoying the scenery and the thought that we don’t have to worry about water usage every day. So here’s hoping that March and April will continue to be rather moist months to -A few days of rain, on; a few days of rain, off.- It’s a balancing act.

For those of you who could not open my video a couple of weeks ago. I had left out a number. Here is the link if you would like to go take a look at an excerpt from my new book.

 

Leave a Reply

