Autumn Sky

Standard

I was  going through a few things the other day and came upon this poem that I had forgotten about. It seems to fit the seasonal change we see here in California.

p1070043

Last Sierra Leaf

 

 

Autumn Sky

Today bright colors floating by
In a warm and Autumn falling sky
Are unlike ones, I’ve known before
Which makes me think and question more

I’ve thought a lot in recent times
I’ve wondered why Fall leaves behind
Those boisterous colors that I find
To stay within my seasoned mind

So this untimely Fall puree
Is not unlike a Spring filled day
The colors vibrant to the eye
Bring hope Spring’s season will arrive

Yet still I stand and wonder here
How soon our Springtime will appear
Will it be soon or far away
Or come within a Winters day?

And once it’s here; will it be gone
Or run into a Summers song?
I will soon miss, in Winter’s hue,
Those lovely colors that I knew

© 2007 Bonnie DiMichele

 

dscn9317

Napa Lane

 

Leave a Reply

