Mysterious Mill-Pond

Standard

On our way back from Canada, we stopped at Snoqualmie Washington and went to this old mill-pond where I had taken a favorite photo before. It looked so different and mysterious on this cloudy day and I didn’t think the reflection was as good as the photo I had taken about three years prior. There is a certain stillness that fills this photo though and I’m glad we stopped and didn’t just disregard the moment. 

dsc_0938

Mysterious Old Mill Road

We returned the following day with the hope for a better reflection. The sun was out and shining but the reflection wasn’t nearly as good. It’s the same place only so very different from the previous day. Once again I took photos and found that quiet stillness in the mill-pond surroundings.

dsc_0989

Morning Old Mill Road

I like the first one best, well that, and the one I took three years ago. I’ve learned over time that I should always stop and try to capture what my mind is telling me is worthy of a picture. Life is a little that way too, I should always listen to my heart and move forward on those things I think I should pursue. As we age, we realize the importance in fully living each and every day.

2 thoughts on “Mysterious Mill-Pond

Leave a Reply

