Seasonal Cycles

Standard

I was pleasantly surprised last weekend to find one of my favorite places to photograph in a color that I had never seen there before. It had been quite a long time since I had taken the first two shots, so I couldn’t exactly remember how they had been setup. 

I was sad when I got home to see that the setup wasn’t the same, but it is clear that the silos are on the same property. The lush yellows of the fields were so brilliant and beautiful to look at as we sped by acres and acres of farmland. I love rice, so the look of it means so much more than just contrasting colors to me. Agriculture is one thing that we do really well in California. I am so blessed to live near an area where farming is revered and appreciated for all the goodness it yields us and the rest of the world. My favorite rice is Jasmine. What’s yours?  

 

Leave a Reply

