Little Jewell

Standard

Not too long ago we took a cruise to Alaska.  It was more than I could hope for.  There was wildlife everywhere, the food was great, and everything about the trip was memorable.  We stopped in Skagway and went on a tour at the Jewell Gardens while there.

DSCN0246

New Uses for Old Things

I have the most amazing handblown bowl from the tour.  From where we were sitting, it looked so much smaller then when it was delivered to my home.  I see it everyday and remember our amazing trip to Alaska.    

DSCN0247

Open Air Rooms

Skagway was the last place I expected to see amazing gardens.  Alaska seemed an unlikely place to find glass blowers, these gardens, and a tea shop all wrapped up in one.  It made me realize what one can do with a little creativity and a passion for what they love. 

Gives New Meaning to the Flower Bed

Gives New Meaning to the Flower Bed

If ever in Skagway, I highly recommend touring this place.  I don’t think it would have stayed in my memory, like it has, if I had only happened upon it and just strolled by.  The tour made it all the more worthwhile.  I’m not sure about global warming but there was not as much snow in Alaska as I was expecting.                                      Go see Alaska before it melts away.

2 thoughts on “Little Jewell

  1. Robbi Adler McCartney

    That was sure a unique “Flower” Bed!!!!! Enjoyed your post and would love to go to Alaska one day!!! Miss ya girl, Love, Robbi

    • You know, it was funny because I had never thought about a flower bed in that way before. I can’t get it out of my mind now. I thought it was so cute. I hope you do make it to Alaska. It is so beautiful there. Love,
      Bonnie

Leave a Reply

