Sure Sign it’s Spring

Standard

It is a sure sign of Spring when very small people have opening day and head out to the T-ball fields with grand hopes of becoming the next great baseball star.  It is a sure sign of Spring when the Magnolia’s are in brilliant bloom.  It is a sure sign of Spring when the turkeys fan their feathers for hours upon hours.

It is a sure sign of Spring when my yard yields me gorgeous bouquets of flowers to brighten my home.  Have you had a sure sign of Spring yet?  It happens early in California and I look forward to the signs every year.

 

I must apologize lately for being so slow on writing this blog.  I have been working on a book and just sent most of it off to the publishers today.  It is such a relief and I can go out and enjoy my Springtime now.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Sure Sign it’s Spring

  1. I’m glad you are enjoying springtime, Bonnie, and the fact that you sent most of your book to the publisher gives you even more time to enjoy your beautiful flowers. I have always enjoyed your gardens… You really have a green thumb!!! and I’m really looking forward to reading your new book.
    Love, Robbi

    • I’m afraid that it is not so much my green thumb these days but John’s. He’s taken up really liking flowers. It’s a great thing and I appreciate it so much. I’m excited about the book. I hope they can create it for a reasonable price. We shall see. Have a great week. Miss you.

Leave a Reply

