Sunsets in the Sand

Standard

 

I went on vacation last week with my family.  We went to Santa Cruz, California.  I grew up there and wanted the family to experience the place that I had grown-up in.

East Cliff Drive  Thunderous Waves

East Cliff Drive
Thunderous Waves

We rented a house on the beach and found that the waves were constant and loud.  They were also beautiful, the weather had some sort of fog everyday, and it was cool all the time.

Sunset Over Santa Cruz

Sunset Over Santa Cruz

I’d slip out during dinner and capture the sun as it set.  I do so miss those sea-spray sunsets.  They are the best that I have ever seen.

Tidepool Color

Tide Pool Color

We took a trip to the Monterey Bay Aquarium and saw little orange sea anemone’s behind glass.  I had never seen one in the open tide pools until the next day.  There it was, the only one.  The color reminds me of the sunsets.  We had a great time.  Sharing tide pools with grandkids is a blast!  I’m so glad we shared this time together.  Next blog will let you in on a place that I had longed to go back to and see since I was about eight……It is beautiful too, but in a completely different way.

Leave a Reply

