Wishing Flower

Standard

The Sierra, in springtime, is a lovely place.  The meadows are filled with lush green grasses and the dandelions fill those fields with golden flowers for a time, and later, white spheres of wishing flowers.

Sierra Spring Dandelion

Sierra Spring Dandelion

Remember those times as a child when you couldn’t wait to find a perfectly formed dandelion to make a wish and attempt to blow the seeds into the wind with the thought that your wish would, indeed, come true.  I know a couple of little people who love dandelions.  I do so enjoy watching them and letting them take me back to my younger years.  What were those wishes that I was hoping would come true?  I don’t remember; do you?

Leave a Reply

