Wonderful Waves

Standard

It’s hard to get away from the water when you’re on an island.  I suppose that is the very reason that so many people visit Hawaii every year.  I find that I don’t want to leave its memory behind, once I’ve returned home.

My Favorite Color Inside This Wave

My Favorite Color Lives Inside This Wave

I thought that I’d share these waves with you, as once I took the photo, I found that there were things I wasn’t even noticing while I was standing on the cliffs.  The yellows on the hill are reflected in the waves.  I only saw the blues of the ocean, separate from the yellows on the hill while I was there, but the colors are clearly merged in the photograph.

Reflective Waters

Reflective Waters

The reason I don’t want to leave the force of the waves behind could be that the blending of power and beauty are so harmonious in nature.

Blissful Blues

Blissful Blues

I hope that these photos fill you with peace, power, and the Aloha spirit, to sustain you throughout your day.

6 thoughts on “Wonderful Waves

  1. Elizabeth

    Nice pictures Bonnie. We spend a lot of time on the big island and Maui a few times a year. It’s such a beautiful place and so relaxing. Santa Barbara has the same feeling as the islands. You and John should come for a visit.

    • Hi Liz,
      I am so jealous….several times a year…..never happens for me. We would love to come see you. Matt went to UCSB and we used to love to go visit with him. It is a beautiful place. Hope all is well.

  2. Grace

    Hi Bonnie,
    I agree with your comments about the ocean. That’s why we moved to the Central Coast. It may not be Hawaii but we get to experience the beauty of the ocean now whenever we want to and that brings
    us so much joy! Wishing our best to all of you.

    • Grace,
      Congrats on living near the ocean. It doesn’t have to be Hawaii. You are right. I grew up in Santa Cruz and I miss not having the availability to make a five minute drive to the Pacific. With that being said, twenty to thirty minutes isn’t bad either. I once heard that it’s the negative ions that make the ocean such a wonderful place. Keep enjoying.

Leave a Reply

