Haiku Sunrise Strings

Standard

It occured to me, while writing last weeks post, that I don’t see the sunrise all that often.  I’ve a hill that sits to the east between myself and the sun.  I do watch the sunrise, almost everyday, when we go to the Hawaiian Islands by just not altering from California time.  Yesterday, I went to the writing group and one of the regulars wanted help with her haiku.  It made me think about the fact that I had not written a haiku in a very long time.  Here is one for each of these sunrise photos.  I hope you like them.

Ship Wreck Sunrise

Shipwreck Sunrise

Waves crash, sun rays rise

Birds calling, raindrops falling

Hawaiian sunrise

 

Puddle Reflection

Puddle Reflection

Quietly we wait

Silent, still, focused, watching

Reflecting beauty

 

Kaui's Rising Sun

Kaui’s Rising Sun

Stillness fills the air

World begins without a care

Paradise awaits

Leave a Reply

