The Colors of Fall

Standard

I’ve been looking at photos

In black and white.  

I know they are beautiful

but I really love the colors in life,

so I took this photo in black and white.

Black and White

Black and White

Then I added a little yellow,

Add a Little Yellow

Add a Little Yellow

and then I added red,

And a Dash of Red

And a Dash of Red

Until I came full circle

and took this shot instead.

The Splendid Colors of Fall

The Splendid Colors of Fall

These colors of the season are from my backyard.  I am so glad that I took the photo when I did because we’ve had wind and RAIN in California and most of my leaves are now covering the ground.  The colors of Fall always remind me that Spring is just around the corner.  Let yourself soak up those colors while they still hang on the trees.

Leave a Reply

