Giving Thanks

Standard

That’s not a very original title, now is it, given this is the week of Thanksgiving.  I’m going with it because I have so much to be thankful for.  I gave the eulogy last Saturday at my mother’s celebration of life.  I did not realize the weight that I was carrying around in anticipation of fulfilling my duties in this regard.  I feel light as a feather, except for those odds and ends that I still must look after.  Light as a feather, as if I could fly.  So here is the photo that popped in my mind when I thought about having photos of feathers.  It was a lovely day that we spent in Monet’s Gardens and I remember it well. 

Bird in Monet's Garden

Bird in Monet’s Garden

The truth is, you don’t need to go to France to be filled with the wonder and the beauty that surrounds us everywhere.  I took this shot last Sunday in the Napa Valley.  It was an amazing day.  It was different than Monet’s Garden but equally as lovely and well-tended.

The Covering of Fall in the Napa Valley

The Covering of Fall in the Napa Valley

So I am hoping that everyone who reads this blog has the loveliest of Thanksgivings ever.  We do have so much to be thankful for.

Leave a Reply

