Storms and Stillness

Standard

I skipped writing the blog last week, and with good reason. My mother passed away on Oct. 27. It was her 88th birthday. She passed peacefully, right after I sang “Happy Birthday” to her, per my aunt’s request. There is more to the story, of course, but I have since been struggling with certain images that come to me while I am sleeping. I am not the only person to have these unsettling images, and I now understand that they can be with you for a very long time.
The whole premiss of this blog was to help people communicate, and with that thought in mind, I will share with you my video, with the hope that my idea might help others. You’ll have to make a video of your own, or put together a collage of photos that take your mind to a better place, times with happier memories. I put the music that I wrote for my mother, and would play for her, behind the photos. I hope you enjoy the video.

So lets start talking.  We are of an age, where many of us share these same hiccups in life.  You needn’t hide from them, but embrace them, and talk with others about your feelings.  I believe that, when we discover that we are not alone, we no longer feel isolated in those feelings.  With all this said and done, and the images I’m trying to shake, I wouldn’t have done it any other way, when it came to my mother.  Her last words to me were, “I love you.”  Now doesn’t that just say it all?  That is the very image I want to remember.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Storms and Stillness

  1. Silvana

    That seems to be such awonderful last memory to hold on to, I can’t imagine a more peaceful passing. We hold their hands for a short while but we hold them in our hearts forever,
    Wishing your soul is at peace, with much love.

    • Thank you Robbi, miss you too. I’m working on the loss of my mom. With that being said, I have had a journey with her over the last few years and was ever so grateful that she still remembered my sisters and myself. I hope all is well with you.

Leave a Reply

