It’s Busy In The Garden

Standard

I recently traveled up to Canada and spent six hours in The Butchart Gardens.  It was divine!  I’ve been slow on my posts because of this trip, and I hope to share some special moments with you, now that I have returned.  The garden is a very busy place.  It is not only busy with tourists but insects too.  It was easier to catch a flower with a bug on it than not.  I think the insects should be included in photos with the flowers; if we did not have them working so hard, we would be in sorry shape here on Earth.

Getting nectar from the flowers.

Getting nectar from the flowers.

The Sunken Garden was one of my favorite places at Butchart Gardens.  It is filled with flowers and this is surely the place that I would want to be, if I were a bee.  This area was filled with people, but if you are patient, you can catch a photo without people and have a bee included, as they are happily flying about everywhere.

Life in The Sunken Garden.

Life in The Sunken Garden.

Look at the legs on this bee.  Busy, productive day.

Legs heavy with pollen.

Legs heavy with pollen.

The Dahlia’s were in full bloom and absolutely beautiful.  We had gone to The Dahlia Barn outside of North Bend, WA and are eagerly awaiting our April shipment, 2015.

Blending In

Blending In

Working Together

Working Together

I’m off to organize the trip with my photos.  I’m going to try to be back on my Tuesday blog schedule by next week.  Until then, go out and smell the roses, clip the dahlias for a bouquet, and fully enjoy your weekend.

Leave a Reply

