Whisperings

Standard

There are times when I haven’t any ideas about what to write, and then, out of the blue, it comes to me in a whisper.  I would have been quite content for this whisper to never have passed my ears, but that is not how life works.  Our extended family has had another sudden loss.  You are never ready for life’s twists and turns that are completely unexpected.  I am filling this blog with images of roses.  I believe they were a favorite.  The poem was written for the  passing of a friend’s mother a few years ago.  It fits this situation.  My final thought is one that we should all consider daily…..

Dear Mother of Mine

We started together

Heart to heart

But over the years

Grew discretely apart

Me, I was head-strong

And wanted to fly

You were so sweet

But refused to try

I wished you would want

To give life a fight

Yet you only wanted

To reach toward the light

Now you have gone

Away on a wing

To play only songs

That angels do sing

So hold, me a place

Dear mother of mine

For I’ll be along

But in my sweet time

We’ll touch once again

For our love always knew

The life that we shared

Induced spirits that grew

written by:  Bonnie DiMichele

Here is my final thought for today; reach out to someone today.  Someone where you have left something undone or unsaid.  Be honest, swallow your pride, and let them know how very special they are to you.  Do today, what you should have done long ago.  None of us knows how much time we have.

A Rose Garden From Around The World

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA DSCN0178 DSCN0233 DSCN5863 P1020062 DSCN5811 DSCN5871 DSCN8249 DSCN6389 DSCN8701

4 thoughts on “Whisperings

  1. Silvana

    Love your poem. I think it speaks to so many of us that have lost loved ones. A nice reminder to live in the present and enjoy the gifts around us :-).

  2. Suzanne

    Bonnie,
    Inspirational, we will see our lost and loved ones again. I am looking forward to the day “in my own sweet time ” and the Lords.
    Love you and Thanks

Leave a Reply

