Peaceful Sea

Standard

I know this is not the best photo, but it’s the only one that I’ve got.  I found it in book #10 of my family photo albums.  You see, I was just surprised with an upcoming trip to Mendocino.  I am so happy to be returning to this section of coastline that I have only been to once before.  I took this shot right after writing the poem that I am going to post today.

Albion May 1989

Albion May 1989

I am looking forward to posting many pictures once I return from the trip, as it was back in 1989, when I was last there.  We are also going to shoot for making it to Fern Canyon.  I’ve only seen pictures of it.  It looks like a very inviting place.  It is quite a drive from Mendocino to Fern Canyon.  So here goes, the poem that I recovered out of my old writing book that my father-in-law gave to me.  He thought that I should fill the pages.  I did, with his encouragement, and two books more.

Peaceful Sea 

Not often am I 

By the sea

To touch those feelings

Close to me

But every living thing

Doeth share

The glorious feelings

They find there

The cliffs do shear

The landscape so

Then disappear

Fog comes and goes

The flowers seem

More brilliant here

Spirits lighter

Do appear

And here my heart seems

To caress

Joy and warming 

Peacefulness

 

Bonnie DiMichele

6/3/1989

Where is one of your favorite places to be?

Leave a Reply

