Snowy Creek

Video

First Painting

The other night we were invited to attend a Vino and van Gogh fundraiser.  The above painting is the very first painting that I have ever done…beyond the finger painting variety that I did in grammar school.  I’ve always thought painting would be a great thing to learn, but I’ve never taken the time.  It was a lot of fun and we did it with a group of people that we knew which made it even more fun.  I am sharing this with you because it is a really good idea to do this.  The fund-raiser was for breast cancer and my husband spoke about his male breast cancer and the journey he had when he was diagnosed.  Basically he wants to get the word out that it is important for men and women to pay attention to their bodies and not be afraid to go to the doctor if you think there may be something wrong.  The other part of this is that we thought this sort of event could be a good way for kids to celebrate their birthday parties.  We were all together trying to replicate the painting that is before us and it was amazing how each painting had its own individual style. Today is Easter Sunday and I wanted to put my piano music on this blog.  I’ve been having a lot of problem figuring out just how to do that.  The music is in the back of my book and I have made it public on my Facebook page, so if you want to hear it, just find Bonnie DiMichele on Facebook and it should be there.  Hope you like it. The photo below was taken in my backyard and looked very spring like to me, so I wanted to share that as well.  Have a wonderful weekend.

 

P1020094

Leave a Reply

